Good evening.  So, first day being unemployed.  I have to say, it’s a bit tough figuring out what I’d do every day if I never had to go into work again.  I imagine I’d get involved in some volunteering organization or something where I could establish some routine and feel like I was being productive.

BUT, that’s for another day.  Today was all about the thrill of not having to get on the 41, about going for a run down to the Marina with the whole city to myself.  I ran a few errands, then headed home for the customary midday nap.  A tough day indeed.  Then I went to the Royal Ground coffee shop to do some trip planning and read a bit, then I was off to see There Will Be Blood which left me feeling edgy and wanting to start a fight, or at least talk sh*t to some random on the street.  By the way, this blog will be censored whenever possible so feel free to share with people of all ages.

The neighborhood is a different place at 11 a.m. during the week.  Much less people milling around, walking on the street than I’m used to seeing.  I kind of like it.  It’s like I’m getting the city to myself, which I just notice I wrote in the paragraph above.  You’ll probably find a lot of repetition in this blog so prepare for it however you deem best.  The coffee shop was pretty full though, seemingly with freelancers or contractors, or at least people with laptops who were looking serious.

So that’s it for Day 1.  I’d say it was a raging success.  For at least one day in my life, I probably lived a more desirable day than Tom Brady did.

At the coffee shop

